Duran, Jane

Jane Duran

was brought up in the USA and Chile, and now lives in England. Her poems have appeared in anthologies, and selections have been published in Poetry Introduction 8 (Faber and Faber, 1993) Making for Planet Alice (Bloodaxe, 1997) and in La Generacion del Cordero (Trilce Ediciones, Mexico, 2000). Her debut collection, Breathe Now, Breathe (Enitharmon, 1995) won the Forward Prize for Best First Collection. Enitharmon published her second collection Silences from the Spanish Civil War in 2002. Duran’s collection Graceline (Enitharmon, 2010) was a Poetry Book Society Recommendation.

Duran has also translated works by Federico García Lorca, along with his niece Gloria García Lorca, the first of which, Gypsy Ballads, was published by Enitharmon in 2011 and the second, Sonnets of Dark Love, was published by Enitharmon in 2017

Jane Duran

Products by Duran, Jane

Add to cartDuran, JaneAmerican Sampler £9.99
Add to cartDuran, JaneGraceline £9.99